Full Facial Rejuvenation

Primary Cosmetic Rhinoplasty

Facelift and Necklift

Eye Rejuvenation

Facelift and Necklift

Full Facial Rejuvenation

Number 1 Plastic Surgery Center!!

– San Diego, CA

Carmel Valley Facial Plastic surgery is by far the best! Dr.Karam is very professional and knows what he’s doing. His staff is also very comforting and kind which is such a breathe of fresh air. My brother and I both got rhinoplasty with Dr.Karam and before we stopped by his office, we went to at least 10 different plastic surgeons and as soon as we made an appointment with this team we knew they were the obvious choice. We’re both beyond thankful for choosing Dr.Karam as our surgeon because he has such an exceptional eye for what will fit your face and bring out your features. They will work with everyone and are not like the other plastic surgeons that just say what you want to hear instead, he gives it to you straight with his expert opinion. Getting surgery or anything done is a big deal and they made it go so smooth, fast, and to top it off after our surgery they sent us two bouquets of flowers and chocolate to our house which was so unexpected and truly shows you how different they are and how much they truly care for their patients. I can’t say it enough, if you’re trying to get anything done on your face be smart and go with Carmel Valley Facial Plastic Surgery . They never disappoint and we’ve been to so many different doctors and no one compares to Dr.Karam and his amazing staff!

March 27th 2017

So Scared to Do a Subtle Change but It Was Awesome

– San Diego, CA

CI had a mini face lift & fat transfer 2 years ago with this physician. Some of the fat seemed to be disappearing (or more old age setting in–I am 54) so I went in for a consult and briefly discussed my nose. I do not have a large nose but I had a bony prominence that really bothered me. I decided after several appointments to have the procedure along with another fat transfer.

This physician really listened to me about how little I wanted changed–millimeters. I didn’t want anyone to notice that I had a nose job. He suggested a widening below the bony prominence which I was hesitant about. I’m so happy with the results!!! I cannot emphasize enough how subtle a change I wanted and how perfect it turned out. I told my social group I was having a deviated septum repaired (which he also did to help me breath better-nice that he is an ENT also) but I don’t think most people noticed. (And I do breath better!) I had a few customers ask me what was different — part of it was the fat transfer but even my own mother did not notice the change in my nose. I am so happy with the results. I have a softer appearance.

I cannot say enough about how this physician listens and his skill in delivering just what you want. He offers suggestions but ultimately he follows the direction of the patient. In my job, I call on plastic surgeons and I had one inject botox. Even though I told him to avoid injecting in certain areas, he did not listen and I had droopy eye lids. Afterward I went in to see if anything could be done he said I needed a brow lift. I went back to my original surgeon and he told me that a brow lift can really change the way you look and to wait until the botox wore off before deciding on any surgical intervention. I’m so glad I listened to him.

My advice to anyone considering surgery is to make sure you can see before and after pictures. Had I not seen his work I would never have considered plastic surgery. Do not go with the surgeon who does not provide before and after pictures with an appeal of privacy. You need to see results showing subtle change to major change to judge picking the best surgeon. I wholeheartedly endorse this physician. Although I do not let him use my pictures in his advertisement or book, I do let him show my pictures privately to show his amazing subtle results.

Posted 15 April 2011 on RealSelf.com

Refreshed and Happy

– Carmel Valley, CA

I had the upper eyelid surgery, fat injections and juvederm/botox. My experience was outstanding. Little to no pain. Outside of about 9-10 days of not looking great, the work that Dr. K did was just the right amount. Literally 6 weeks later I had no regrets and would do it again. I will continue to consult with Dr. K about future procedures when it makes sense and is needed. I have a high degree of trust in his expertise and judgement for the right amount of things that needs to be done.

Posted 26 Dec 2010 on RealSelf.com

Best Fat Transfer

– San Diego, CA

IDr. K and his staff are so amazing! They are so professional, caring and friendly. The one thing that really impressed me(although there were so many), the night before my procedure, Dr. K called me to see if I was ready and how I was doing. This shows how much he cares for each individual patient. Dr. K and his entire staff always took their time to answer all my questions and always made me feel comfortable.

My procedure was quick and the pain and discomfort were minimal. I liked the fact that the procedure took place in his office. I felt fine after. I did have some bruising and many shades of yellow and green, but it went away after a week.

I would highly recommend Dr. K to anyone who is thinking about plastic surgery. I wouldn’t even get a second opinion, he is the best! This whole thing was a great experience and I am so glad I did it, and would do it again.

Posted 8 Sep 2010 on RealSelf.com

Amazed and Thrilled with my Facelift, Upper and Lower Eyelids, Fat Transfer and Chemical Peel

Had a facelift, upper and lower eyelids, fat transfer and chemical peel. I am 1 month post op and the results are unbelievable.

I am 50 and basically spent every day of my life outdoors. Many wrinkles, sagging skin and discoloration. I can’t even put into yrs what this has done for my looks.

I gave myself the full month to recover and I feel great. There weren’t any cons. The doctor was honest about the recovery. Very little pain only took tylenol pm. Alot of swelling and bruising but now all bruising is gone and minimal swelling. My facelift scars are so faint and my eyelid scars are healing well and hidden. I really never expected these dramatically positive results.

Posted 13 Feb 2011 on RealSelf.com

Blepharoplasty & Peri-orbital Fat Transfer: I Love my New Look!

I had both a Blepharoplasty (eyelid surgery) & a peri-orbital fat transfer (transfer of my own body fat to the eye area). I had no idea how much of a difference it would make while being subtle enough that I don’t have the “overly-tightened” look that I have seen on women who’ve had similar procedures.

Posted 14 Feb 2010 on RealSelf.com

Full Face Fat Transfer

I love the final results on my full face fat transfer. I am 35 yrs old & had some loss of volume in my cheeks & under my eyes. Also, I had a weak jaw line & chin.

My cheeks are raised, I have a chin & a jaw line now without having to have any implants or liposuction. It took about a month for all the swelling to go down & settle into place. Was totally worth it.

Posted 14 Jan 2010 on RealSelf.com

Mini Facelift & Full Face Fat Transfer – I Look So Much Better After a Few Procedures!!!

I had a mini facelift and a full face fat transfer because I was looking too old and thin. It was so successful, and I was hardly bruised for any length of time. The doctors recommendation of vitamins and minerals really did the trick. I would highly recommend these procedures to anyone.

Updated on 12 Feb 2011: I still look pretty good after one and a half years!!!!!

Posted 12 Jan 2010 on RealSelf.com

Fat Transfer for my Eyes Made Me 10 Years Younger

I had under my eyes puffiness and i looked always tiered and old. i did it because i knew that this surgury helps me to look much better for many years. and i am more self confidence.

Posted 10 Jan 2010 on RealSelf.com

Fat Transfer

– San Diego Carmel Valley, CA

With my wedding just eight weeks away, I was so upset about the huge bags underneath my eyes. Fillers were making the problem worse, not correcting it.

Dr K performed a miracle! Everyone is saying how I am just glowing with happiness about my upcoming wedding…and I am!

Posted 1 Aug 2011 on RealSelf.com

Face & Neck Lift & Fat Transfers

– San Diego, CA

I had a face lift, fat transfers and neck lift and I am extremely pleased. I look exactly like myself but much younger and my skin is smooth and firm. Everyone who sees me says, Wow, you look great and beautiful.

Dr K performed a miracle! Everyone is saying how I am just glowing with happiness about my upcoming wedding…and I am!

The results are fantastic.

Dr. K took as much time as I needed from him to explain the procedures and what would be best for me. He is professional and an excellent plastic surgeon. I recommend Dr. K and have the highest regard for him and his office staff. He is professional, caring and I knew from our conversations that he would give me the face lift that benefited my facial structure instead of feeling as though he did each surgery the same and I was just another patient. That is not the case at all. He tailored my surgery specifically to what I needed.

Posted 28 May 2011 on RealSelf.com

Carmel Valley Facial Plastic Surgery

Reno Mahe

5/5 stars

I was very happy with the work I had done by Dr. K. He is young and fresh, yet had the experience to give you confidence. I like that his approach is to go as natural as possible. His work is did amazing things for me, I highly recommend him.

Face & Neck Lift & Fat Transfers

– San Diego, CA

I had a face lift, fat transfers and neck lift and I am extremely pleased. I look exactly like myself but much younger and my skin is smooth and firm. Everyone who sees me says, Wow, you look great and beautiful.

Dr K performed a miracle! Everyone is saying how I am just glowing with happiness about my upcoming wedding…and I am!

The results are fantastic.

Dr. K took as much time as I needed from him to explain the procedures and what would be best for me. He is professional and an excellent plastic surgeon. I recommend Dr. K and have the highest regard for him and his office staff. He is professional, caring and I knew from our conversations that he would give me the face lift that benefited my facial structure instead of feeling as though he did each surgery the same and I was just another patient. That is not the case at all. He tailored my surgery specifically to what I needed.

Posted 28 May 2011 on RealSelf.com

Overall, Pleased with Results from Fat Transfer, Revision Rhinoplasty & Lateral Brow Lift

– San Diego, CA

5/5 stars

Overall, I am quite pleased with my results from the procedures I had with Dr. K, and as many reviewers say, the results are very natural.

I originally had a full face fat transfer done (about $6K) and several months later I had a revision rhinoplasty and lateral brow lift done (around $12K). The full face fat transfer was done to restore lost volume (in cheeks, temples, chin), as well as to try to fill in a number of acne scars I had, particularly on my cheeks.

I had already had a number of procedures done to try to correct the acne scars on my cheeks over the years, and I have to say that this definitely gave me the best results (somewhere between 50-70% improvement). The scars are still there, as I don’t think there is anything that will completely take them away, but honestly, most people don’t even notice them anymore.

The revision rhinoplasty is still healing so it’s hard to say how pleased I am ultimately going to be with the results, although the results so far are quite good. The lateral brow lift is good, but I do wish the brows had stayed as lifted as they were when they were first done. It’s still an improvement, but it’s not as dramatic of a change as I would have liked.

I do like the fact that there are no visible scars at all from any of the procedures. The one thing I will say is that even though my husband and I feel that the results are pretty noticeble, overall, most people didn’t notice, or if they did, they didn’t say anything. This reminds me of one of the sayings you hear about cosmetic surgery, which is to make sure you are only doing it for yourself!

I was also very pleased that they utilized a number of homeopathic remedies and supplements pre and post op, which I know resulted in me having such a speedy recovery with minimal bruising – although I will say that having two procedures done at the same time (revision rhinoplasty and brow lift) is a lot, and more difficult than I anticipated, and I would certainly not recommend doing more than 2 procedures at once.

Posted 11 Jun 2011 on RealSelf.com

Doctor Karam,

Thank you for sending the pictures. I see a definite improvement since the pre-op pictures! I appreciate your work and how well the procedure went. You are the only doctor I would contact if I ever needed anything else done. Your staff was great and the entire procedure went very smoothly. We do hope to be back in Southern California at some point.

Thanks again,

CW

Fat Transfer Patient and Eyelid Rejuvenation Patient

Amir Karam — A Physician, Maybe a Magician?!

Would you go to a podiatrist if your knee required surgery? My decision to select Dr. Karam was truly based on his specialization and technique of surgical and non-surgical facial rejuvenation. He is a leader in his industry, he has an impressive background, and he is widely published in the expertise of facial and reconstructive surgery. What spoke most loudly to me was his ability to consult with a realistic approach on how to achieve the best results for me. I believe Dr. Karam’s precision and expertise re-defines the term “rejuvenation.” No one wants “that look,” most of all, Dr. Karam. The recovery downtime and discomfort was minimal. His office staff is awesome sophisticated, professional and discrete. Dr. Karam applied his personal attention and availability both before and after my procedure, and ultimately my results were clearly none that draw stares, only smiles.”

Jennifer ?M. – Feb 21, 2010

Gold Standard – Hands down

WI will absolutely never trust my face to anyone other than Dr. Karam. Hands down. I began seeing Dr. Karam last year, at which time he performed surgery on my upper eyelids, as well as a fat transfer under my eyes and into my cheek area in order to freshen and rejuvenate. The results are truly astounding. Before I had this done, at age 40 most people guessed my age at late 30s. After Dr. Karams work – I am consistently guessed to be in my very early 30s. The work is so natural & fresh, that even when I share what I have had done – friends cant detect a thing….regardless of how long they stare! As a result – I sent both my parents to him for facelifts, fat trans, upper eyelids….they are THRILLED with the results, and both look a good 10-12 years younger. No joke. I am fortunate to be able to see any surgeon of my choosing – and Dr. Karam is the absolute Gold Standard to whom other physicians should aspire. I am so stoked to have found him!! Who says you have to grow old gracefully? 😉

Jan 7, 2010

Plastic Surgery without a hitch

I had facial plastic surgery with Dr Karam, including fat transfers, upper and lower eyelid surgeries, and a lift. I did not go under general anesthesia, it took about three hours, and it did not hurt! In two weeks I looked fine, in a month I looked great. In six months there is no evidence of any previous surgery and I look remarkably younger, healthier and all around improved. Nobody knows I did it except my friends, it looks like I lost about ten years. People comment on how good I look, but it looks like I am well rested and happy, not pulled. This is a wonderful doctor who is compassionate and honest, his wife (also a doctor) who works with him, who is kind, smart and caring, and a fantastic and competent staff who listen and respond to their patients. They are like a family business. I feel that they are always there for me and my family. If you have been waiting to have a facelift but were too afraid, talk to Dr Karam and his wonderful team. They will give you a straight answer. You’ll be happy you did.

susan – Jan 7, 2010

Top marks in education, years of experience,

and multiple books/publications, along with high recommendations from patients set Dr. Karam in a class of his own. Top this off with his superior team. Pre-op they take time to answer questions, walk you through the procedure, and offer support where needed. There is no rush to make a decision and the focus is completely on the customer. Post op they call periodically to check in and can be reached at any time. Even got a personal call from Dr. Karim after 9pm just to ensure I was doing ok. In the months following they continue to keep communication open and want you to come back just to visit and see the progress. Overall I have never had a more knowledgeable, courteous, and caring doctor/team. Thanks.

-Matthew – Jul 12, 2011

Amazing Results

– San Diego, CA

My experince was truly amazing and I am so happy with my results! My nose looks extremely natural and I look and feel beautiful!

Dr. Karam and his staff are wonderful! Dr. Karam is so skilled at what he does. He is very talented and my results are amazing! He is very professional, honest, caring, and most importantly board certified. His staff is very friendly and inviting. My overall Rhinoplasty experience was amazing and my results are incredible! I am so happy I chose Dr. Karam to do my surgery. I felt completeley safe in his hands. If you want a Dr. who gives you amazing and natural results then Dr. Karam is the way to go!

Posted 9 Aug 2011 on RealSelf.com

Non-surgical Rhinoplasty

– San Diego, CA

My experince was truly amazing and I am so happy with my results! My nose looks extremely natural and I look and feel beautiful!

When I first learned about the option to have a higher bridge on my nose without surgery I was very skeptical. After several hours of research and weeks of discussing the risks with practitioners, I found Dr. Karam came with the highest recommendations. I spoke with assistants several times and they were very patient with me, answering all of my questions and telling me exactly what to expect during my appointment. The entire procedure took less that 15 minutes and the results were better than I could have expected. Since Dr. Karam is also a rhinoplasty surgeon, he is skilled in knowing what looks natural and what is over the top. Its been a few months and I am still thrilled with the results. Because it lasts about 1 year, I know that when I want to do this again Dr. Karam is the only person I would trust to go to. Thanks to Dr. Karam and your team!

Michelle – Feb 4, 2010

Dr. Karam, who is board certified by the American Board of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery and American Board of Otolaryngology, offers services in San Diego County including San Diego, Del Mar, Carlsbad, Carmel Valley, Encinitas, Rancho Bernardo and La Jolla in Southern California.

If you are ready to schedule an appointment with Dr. Karam, contact us today.

(858) 259-3223 Contact Us

CARMEL VALLEY FACIAL PLASTIC SURGERY. All Rights Reserved. Designed & Developed by Studio III